WMX Motocross World Championship

The FIM Women's Motocross World Championship is a women-only motorcross championship, started in 2005, and runs alongside the MXGP and MX2 championship schedule at selected Grand Prix events across the world.

WMX Standings 2020

Overall 2020 WMX rider points and championship standings after round 2, Netherlands.

1#1Courtney DuncanKawasakiNZL90
2#423Larissa PapenmeierYamahaGER85
3#8Kiara FontanesiKTMITA80
Full Championship Standings

Latest WMX Results

RndGrand PrixGP Winner
2NetherlandsLarissa PapenmeierFull Results
1Great BritainCourtney DuncanFull Results
5TurkeyCourtney DuncanFull Results
4ItalyCourtney DuncanFull Results
3Czech RepublicCourtney DuncanFull Results

WMX World Champions

There have been five different WMX World Champions between 2005 and 2019, with Kiara Fontanesi being the most successful rider winning six World Championship titles.

2019Courtney DuncanNZLKawasaki239+36
2018Kiara FontanesiITAYamaha260+8
2017Kiara FontanesiITAYamaha233+1
2016Livia LancelotFRAKawasaki302+24
2015Kiara FontanesiITAYamaha260+18
2014Kiara FontanesiITAYamaha255+5
2013Kiara FontanesiITAYamaha287+44
2012Kiara FontanesiITAYamaha336+34
2011Stephanie LaierGERKTM307+9
2010Stephanie LaierGERKTM299+26
2009Stephanie LaierGERKTM308+46
2008Livia LancelotFRAKawasaki212+27
2007Katherine PrummNZLKawasaki133+19
2006Katherine PrummNZLKawasaki94+7
2005Stephanie LaierGERKTM50+6