MXGP Motocross World Championship

MXGP is the premier class of FIM Motocross World Championship, organized by the Fédération Internationale de Motocyclisme (FIM).

The MXGP class can include riders from 16 years of age, either on two-stroke engines from 175cc up to 250cc, or four-stroke engines from 290cc up to 450cc.

MXGP Standings 2020

Overall 2020 MXGP rider points and championship standings after round 2, Netherlands.

1#84Jeffrey HerlingsKTMNED94
2#243Tim GajserHondaSLO85
3#222Antonio CairoliKTMITA68
Full Championship Standings

Latest MXGP Results

RndGrand PrixGP Winner
3LatviaFull Results
2NetherlandsJeffrey HerlingsFull Results
1Great BritainJeffrey HerlingsFull Results
18ChinaJeffrey HerlingsFull Results
17TurkeyJeffrey HerlingsFull Results

MXGP World Champions

There have been seven different MXGP World Champions between 2003 and 2019, with Antonio Cairoli being the most successful rider winning seven World Championship titles.

2019Tim GajserSLOHonda782+202
2018Jeffrey HerlingsNEDKTM933+151
2017Antonio CairoliITAKTM722+50
2016Tim GajserSLOHonda731+84
2015Romain FebvreFRAYamaha735+143
2014Antonio CairoliITAKTM747+119
2013Antonio CairoliITAKTM761+90
2012Antonio CairoliITAKTM692+98
2011Antonio CairoliITAKTM596+124
2010Antonio CairoliITAKTM625+88
2009Antonio CairoliITAYamaha561+36
2008David PhilippaertsITAYamaha509+14
2007Steve RamonBELSuzuki508+33
2006Stefan EvertsBELYamaha739+210
2005Stefan EvertsBELYamaha721+69
2004Stefan EvertsBELYamaha688+68
2003Stefan EvertsBELYamaha275+40