World Supercross Championship

The World Supercross Championship (WSX), an FIM sanctioned supercross world championship consisting of 10 international teams and 40 riders across two classifications, WSX (450cc) and the SX2 (250cc).

2022 saw the introduction of the world championship, as a pilot season, with two rounds starting in Cardiff for the WSX British GP and ending at the Australian GP.

The championship started again in July 2023 and will continue through until November. The 2023 season will consist of 3 rounds at venues around the world starting at the British Grand Prix at Villa Park Stadium, and concluding at the Marvel Stadium, Melbourne for the Australian GP.

WSX Schedule WSX GP Results WSX Points Standings WSX Teams & Riders


(Advertise Here)

Who manages the World Supercross Championship?

SX Global, an Australian company, recently earned the exclusive rights to manage and promote the FIM Supercross World Championship

“SX Global is a team of highly qualified motorsports and entertainment executives, armed with the experience to successfully deliver a series of this magnitude. SX Global President, Tony Cochrane, spearheaded the development and success of V8 Supercars, an Australian-based auto racing series that became one of Australia's most successful motorsports, eventually expanding with events in Shanghai, the United States, Bahrain, Abu Dhabi and New Zealand.

In addition, proven supercross event veterans Adam Bailey and Ryan Sanderson have been the driving force behind Australia's highest-profile supercross offering, the AUS-X open. The duo has promoted five years of consecutive sold out AUS-X Open events in Sydney (2015-2018) and Melbourne (2019), along with successful events in Auckland, New Zealand in 2018 and 2019.”


(Advertise Here)

Latest World Supercross Videos

Browse WSX Videos ›